Science Writers Committee

The science writers committee (SWC) consists of postdocs who want to develop their writing skills and who enjoy writing. This committee post blogs on postdoctoral life at Emory and publishes the PDA newsletter, which includes articles on the latest science, OPE hosted workshops, career development, and other topics of interest to the postdoctoral community.

SWC Co-Chairs

Current co-chairs

  • Navaneetha Krishnan – Cell Biology

Want to get involved with the science writers? Contact the Office of Postdoctoral Education:

Past chairs

  • Michelle Kim – Chemistry
  • Claire Jarvis – Chemistry
  • Jenna Krall – Biostatistics, School of Public Health
  • Mimi Hofstetter — NCIRD/CDC