Executive Committee

The executive committee provides leadership, organization, support, and continuity to the Postdoctoral Association (PDA). This committee is consisted of each sub-committee’s co-chairs. The committee serves as the liaisons between the postdoctoral community and the Office of Postdoctoral Education (OPE) and university administration. In formal settings, the co-chairs of the executive committee serve as the spokespersons on behalf of the PDA.

Executive Committee Co-Chairs

Current chairs

Spandan C profile picture

Spandan Chennamadhavuni – Chemistry

Anwesha Banerjee profile picture

Anwesha Banerjee – Cell Biology, School of Medicine

Past chairs

  • Brian Seok — Environmental Science
  • Josh Owings — Pediatrics, School of Medicine